Despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more walking?

Nowadays, people do not walk as much as in the past, however, walking as an exercise has many benefits for their health. This essay will address some core reasons behind this tendency and propose effective solutions that should be taken by the government and community There are some undeniable causes associated with this trend. The most substantial reason for this is air pollution, in other words, air pollution has a collection of negative repercussions on people's health. In consequence, walking in the open air contributes to endangering individuals' lives. For example, the crowd who have heart diseases can not endure this situation. Another cause that can be considered is due to the fact that we have been living in a competitive world, the populace has to work more and more. Therefore, the amount of their free time for such sports is less than before. Fortunately, there is a vast range of solutions that should be done by the individuals and the government. Firstly, if the government assigns strict rules, the level of air contamination status will be improved. Secondly, the public should design a precise plan to fulfil their activities, in consequence, enough time will be gained certainly. For instance, waking up sooner in the mornings creates an opportunity for exercising. It is worth considering as a regulation in their schedules. In conclusion, the amount of walking as a beneficial sport has been declined. There are contributing factors to this trend, such as air contamination and the lack of adequate time. On the other hand, some suitable measures that can be taken by the state and the society, for example, appointing serious rules for refreshing atmosphere can be done by the state and an arrangement of exact timetables for people's lifestyles plays a substantial role in increasing the walking hours.