Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over a topic about going green in cities. While some people believe it is better to have more trees in urban areas, others argue that governments should specialize in solving the problem of accommodation. Although the latter opinion is valid to a certain extent, I consider myself a proponent of the former one. It is undoubted that living facility is an urgent matter in big cities. Due to the increasing birth rate and the number of mitigators, finding a house is getting more and more difficult as well as expensive. For instance, in China, which is the most crowded country in the world, many families of four have to share a living space that is just slightly bigger than a classroom. Thus, it is necessary for city planners to invest in erecting more apartments and houses. On the other hand, it is obvious that building natural spaces and planting more trees do wonders for city life. Firstly, leaves and grasses purify the contaminated air and contribute to a cleaner urban environment. Secondly, many health problems can be addressed due to the fact that the well-being of humans is greatly related to attachment with mother nature. For example, every hospital has a green garden for patients to relax and have a walk to release their stresses. Lastly, creating a green city is relatively affordable since it mostly involves citizens lending a hand more than governments spending money on. Hence, it is undoubted that having more trees and greens in urban areas benefits many aspects of the society. In conclusion, while focusing on accommodation have its reason to be specialized in, I believe that it is better to focus on the importance of going green in cities.