New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers.

It is undeniable that technology has changed many aspects of human life. The course of purchasing things has been affected too, involving the use of new technological breakthroughs such as the internet. In this essay, I will explain the impact of technology on commerce. First of all, in order to save time, people prefer using e-commerce for buying all kinds of things. Time has become a treasure in this hard-working world and going to purchase is no longer an option. For example, there are some applications that allow purchasing essential goods bringing them in front of our houses, without expending a lot of time in the supermarket making long lines. Moreover, e-commerce has impacted reducing the prices of goods and services. The companies are looking for the optimization of their costs avoiding high expenditures in the rent of commercial places. As a consequence, this measure has impacted positively the prices of the products. To illustrate this, in the past some companies such as travel agencies usually have big spaces to receive customers. Currently, most of those companies have become virtual stores. As a result, now their prices are cheaper than in previous years. Furthermore, the internet makes it easier and faster to find out items in all categories. The online market offers a huge range of goods and services doing just one click. For instance, searching engines like google permits us to find a huge range of outputs in any place around the world. This is not possible in a traditional way of purchase that has a reduced offer. To sum up, new technologies not only have changed many aspects of human life but also have changed the way of doing things that in a traditional way couldn’t be better.