Some people believe that art, such as painting and music, does not improve people’s lives, so the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Recently, art has been a hot topic in modern life. While some people believe that it is art does not develop individual lives, others complain about the wasting of public money. I firmly support that art of all kinds is beneficial more than anything else. In this essay, I will support my view with examples. To begin with, it is true that funds are essential for individuals to provide for their basic needs. Thus,‏ if the government provided the necessary foundations for a decent life for people, they might remember that for life. However, there is already a plethora of services for individuals to use and they may feel embarrassed by the idea of not spending money on art. Additionally, art has an important effect on people's social. If art disappears from communities, it could lead to the deterioration of their psychological state. For example, Although many governments provide the basic necessities of life for citizens in their communities, the number of suicide rates continues to rise. Therefore, increasing the promotion of spending public funds on basic needs is not a viable idea. On the other hand, There is no doubt that art has a significant impact on people ’s lives. Because of the improvement of art, it is possible to find new talents in society. For instance, many nations have citizens with rare talents who can represent their country in international forums. Moreover, if some people are excited about improving their art, they can always visit the relevant institutions that provide counselling on musicians and art galleries. In addition, there are many artists with professional experience, so getting information about the arts has become easier than ever before. In conclusion, Although there are some benefits to living a life using traditional methods without musicians and visual art, I wholeheartedly believe that developing the arts is more valuable than anything else. There are numerous ways to accomplish this, such as artists and visiting supported entertainment bodies.