Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role of education of children Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed by some individuals who consider teacher should not be given homework to learners whilst others think, it is necessary. In my opinion, this essay will discuss both views and I will explain them with my opinion and some examples. To commence with the former view that homework is not much important for the students and it should not be given due to their physical development and relaxation. To elaborate, some parents prefer if schools give assignments to adolescents who can not take rest from their tough studies. Apart from that if they stay free at home so they can learn new things from their parents as well as they can take part in games with their neighbourhood friends which can facilitate them to relax from the busy schedule, and study burdens. For example, a survey was conducted by the health department in Canada, 80% of offspring prefer to take part in sports and other activities rather than doing school tasks. Consequently, relaxation is predominant while staying at home. Moving further to the later view, some masses believe that homework is mandatory without it children cannot become independent instead of it they become lazy. To explicate it, without doing school works children cannot be able to learn next lessons of their classes because practice is essential that they can only do while staying at home. Moreover, if they spend their quality time on other activities so mentors think, they can face problems to focus on something because study gap can halt their concentration level. For instance, the vast majority of children have adequate knowledge and focusing skills and prefer to do work in institutions. Hence, schoolwork helps teenagers to make independent as well. To conclude, people have different views about school homework. In my perspective, l reckon that spending time on curricular activities, and homework is equally important for the development of a child.