Some people say the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier to communicate with one another.

The world is incessantly improving and digitalizing. The most impacted area, since the introduction of the internet is the way people communicate with one another. I somewhat agree that the internet has created an easy path for people to stay connected with each other, however, it goes without saying that it has several adverse implications. The internet has revolutionalised the way people communicate virtually. Myriads of communication platforms are present which helps in staying in touch with the people who live across different continents. For example, Whatsapp helps people to call their loved ones totally free of cost. Moreover, earlier people used to just inform and acknowledge their well being, but it has completely changed now. Lately, people spend hours talking and expressing themselves that eventually has brought people together. For instance, the younger generation that goes out for studying or working in different regions incessantly call or ping their guardians which have definitely dwindled the distance between the world. On the other hand, the ease of access to call someone has also created a lot of misunderstandings. To support this clause, since it is just a pressing of a button to call their loved ones, people often complain of not doing an effort of calling or pinging them time and again. Lastly, with the presence of numerous digital platforms, people have gradually started avoiding meeting in person. They prefer to stay connected by the convenience of calling from their own houses. To conclude, although the internet has definitely set the path for anyone to dial-in to their acquaintances by introducing different applications to connect with people like Instagram, Whatsapp, Facebook. But people have got so habitual to these social platforms that they have started negotiating meeting people physically.