It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Citizens are galvanized to tie the nuptial knot before the age of 30 in order to benefit them as well as the community. However, I concur with this statement to some extent. This essay will throw light on my views on both pros and cons of early marriage with relevant examples. To begin with, marriage is a gift of god to all individuals. However, it is believed that getting married at 30 or less will be beneficial for both the couple as well as the community. According to my perspective, there are advantages and disadvantages of marrying in the late 20s. Coming to the leverages, the folks who get married at around 30 will get plenty of time to understand each other and later start the family. For example, my sister got married when she was 27. She conceived at 30 after enjoying her life and understanding her spouse for nearly 3 years, which made their bonding more strong. Furthermore, such marriages are an asset for the society as the individuals though married will keep on serving their duties hence enhancing the economy of the state. Conversely, there are certain bad effects of marriage before 30. Firstly, ladies especially are forced by their in-laws to start the family, hence, they cannot focus on their career leading to depression and conflicts among the members. For instance, my friend was an excellent student and completed her CA course, but due to the involvement of her mother-in-law, she could not continue her job. Secondly, financially it will be difficult for the couple to take care of their needs if any of them are having less paid work. To illustrate, my neighbour struggles to fulfil the requirements of his 3 children as he is the only breadwinner taking care of his parents too. To conclude, getting into a relationship around 30 or before have both benefits as well as drawbacks, which are illustrated in the above paragraphs with suitable examples. I do not completely agree with the declaration of getting married soon.