Some people say that school children should study history as a main subject. Others think that others subject are more important for children in modern society. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that students in school should learn history as a major, whilst others think that subjects like science and mathematics are more beneficial for school children in the contemporary world. In my opinion, I believe that although studying history as a major subject is vital for learning our culture, overall, other subjects play a pivotal role in shaping the future of students '. On the one hand, taking historic subjects helps the students to understand their cultural values. These books are based on meticulous knowledge of our primitive civilization, which teaches our children about the evolution of society. As a result, students ' can correlate and appreciate their previous generations, which will bring a strong bond among the society. Taking India, as an example, rich cultural heritage enhances patriotism among students. Consequently, more students are inclined towards joining the armed forces. On the other hand, holding a grasp of science and mathematics is having positive effects in securing students ' careers. Most of the companies these days hire the candidates based on the entrance examination and these exams have science as the major subject, history has no contribution in it. Thus, students who have studied science as a major subject in their high school will secure jobs easily. For instance, all Ivy League universities look candidates for physics, science, and mathematics grades for admission. In conclusion, while history plays a significant role in making children understand their rich heritage, other subjects prove more helpful in securing future opportunities. In my opinion, studying non-fiction subjects brings more benefits to students in the present society.