courses in music and art should be compulsory for student in high school. Do you agree or disagree with the idea?

Since entertainment is a major part of human life, from ancient times it has been bonded with humans. Unfortunately, the busy,lifestyle humans are live, led to separate them apart in the recent past. hence, many people opine to make music and art compulsory subjects in higher education due to their positive effects on student life like relaxation and uplifting compassion and caring of others. Hence, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion. To begin with, entertainment like arts and music helps to relax the human mind and acquire good mental health. Furthermore, these positive things of entertainment will improve the academic performance of the students mainly by giving them,a relaxed mind and stress-free time to think. For instance, a study conducted by Oxford University has found that students who engaged with music and arts have performed well in the academic exams than who are not engaged with it. hence, it is obvious that we need to give a good chance to youngsters to involve with entertainment to take the best out of them. At the same time, several researchers and top professionals in several fields opine on been losing good human qualities like compassion and caring, in younger generations due to many reasons. Moreover, they point out that the separation of music and arts from humans is one of the main reasons for this unfortunate situation. To illustrate this, they have shown the research findings by the University of Lahore, where an 85% of prisoners who have been sentenced to death due to murder are unfamiliar with arts and music compared to the general population,where it is only 25%. Hence, they stress the importance of implementing new laws like compulsory arts and music education in schools, in order to prevent the further progression of this problem. In conclusion, most people around the world opine to make arts and music,compulsory subjects in higher education. Since this could improve the student's performance and their humanitarian qualities, this writer is in complete agreement with the given notion.