Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some people think that travellers that visit other countries must copy the local customs and behaviour while there are some others than opine that the country that receives the travellers has to accept the cultural differences. This essay will analyze both views and explain why it agrees with the former rather than the latter. When you visit a country you will meet people living their usual lives, so it is normal for them to behave the same way they always do that is following their local customs. On the other hand, the visitors are going to be there for a limited time and then they will return to their countries. Therefore, there are 2 reasons for respecting the local customs when you travel abroad. Firstly, If the locals were the ones that change their behaviour they would have to do it on a normal day of their lives. Secondly, the travellers are going to leave the country without learning about the local culture. For example, the visitors could realize that some stereotypes about that country's people were false. Respecting other cultures is extremely important and that is why some people think that you must accept any cultural difference from foreign visitors. It is certainly true that these differences must be respected but they should not interrupt the normal life of the citizens. For instance, if the visitor comes from a country where alcoholic drinks are forbidden it does not mean that people must stop drinking alcohol when they are close to the visitor. To sum up, even though respecting others cultures is important, it is much more important, in my opinion, to those that travel abroad to respect the local culture because they will be visiting people in their normal life.