Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous international experts share controversy of the pro and con side of long working hours. It is true that long labour times contributed to international economic growth, but it is also harmful to life quality and human rights. To begin, the term "dying from the workplace" is so common social issue in today's society. " Kiroshi " is the term of to work oneself to death from Japan, because they have the highest death rates from the workplace over a decade. According to the Japanese labour association in 2009, the research approved long working hours can cause chronic diseases, such as carpal tunnel syndrome, heart attack, and stock. Moreover, long working hours without free time or social interactions could cause suicide from depression. Despite the country having great economic growth with contribution from people's hard and long working hours, it has been destroying each individual. Therefore, Some experts claimed that concentration doesn't rely on long-working hours. During the research, they counted the hours of human brain concentration, which is only 1 hour or less as a result. In other words, long-working hours do not guarantee a practical labour environment. Referring to my personal experiences, My office invested in a flexible working time system, which is reduced by 7 hours from 9 hours a day. At the end of the experiment, I had done more tasks than long working hours. As result, people can focus on their work regardless of the long working hour. After flexible office hour challenge, all employees gain more motivation and stable working conditions. In the conclusion, many research and experts already approved that the long-labour hour does not support an efficient working environment, but can cause various chronic diseases. So I disagree that long working hours can make the state more economically competitive.