Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling if for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that recycling from households is not enough in contemporary society. Regarding this, some assert that governments shoud reinforce regulation to increase participation rates. In terms of this, I strongly agree with this assert. This essay will outline to as why implementation of a stricter law is needed by governments, and suggest other factors that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, making a stricter law is the most fast and efficient means as it increases responsibility among citizens. If inhabitants are allowed to follow an non-obligatory rule, not every person will follow the rule autonomously. However, if governments impose penalty, individuals should recycle responsibily responsibility in order no to pay punishment fare. For example, recent media in Korea reports that after the Korean government imposed penalty which is provided to a person who did not recycle properly, the proportion of recycling has increased to almost 40% than before. The example clearly illustrates, implementing a harsh law is an efficient mean of enhancing the responsibility of citizens. Secondly, governents should allocate state funds to education that teaches people how recycling is essential. Since a significant number of people think that an individual's effort is not that important for the nature. For instance, a survey conducted by Korea Environmental Foundation has revealed that almost 30% of the public who does not recycle tends not to feel that an individuals's recycling does not affect the environment directly. Hence, it is reasonable to teach inhabitants how an individual's effort can protect the environment by recycling. In conclusion, not only can making Change the form of the verb make show examples a harsh regulation by government improves recycling rates, but education may also play a key factor in understanding the importance of recycling.