It is important to learn right and wrong at a early age. Punishment is necessary in this process. Do u agree or disagree?

During these days, it is claimed that the differentiation between merits and demerits must be learned at a young age. In addition, a penalty is required to assist the kid in learning this phenomenon. I totally disagree with the given idea and this essay will discuss my perspective with suitable reasons. From my point of view, there are a lot of teaching methods which are effective for children. What is more, punishment is not a great way since it can bring many cons to young children. First of all, children are more likely to get trauma when they are being punished at a very young age. On the one hand, some of the children got a lot of physical injuries from the punishment. Moreover, penalties cannot help them to understand what is positive or negative. On the other hand, when it comes to the sense of good and bad, explanation with relevant examples is the best method. For example, when the children did the thing that they are not allowed to, parents should tell them the reason why they should not do it instead of giving a heavy punishment. Undoubtedly, if the children have to be punished for some mistakes they are not meant to, they will not able to do new things or take risks for their entire lives. Besides, guardians can use other effective methods for children to have good behaviours under the title of punishment. For instance, cleaning their rooms themselves or doing certain exercises. In conclusion, children are at the age of immature, discipline can make them worse. Hence, if the main point is to know right and wrong, punishment should not be the only answer.