Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the rule that limits employees to work has appeared because of the risks of overworking. I firmly believe that this is beneficial development since this increases health rates and mitigates demographic problems in many countries. First of all, a significant number of workers prefer to do overtime jobs in order to earn more money while worsening their health. Hence, the regulation that does not allow people to spend additional hours in the office positively affects human's mental and physical health by providing additional free time jobs. For example, in Japan, there is a new profession that is aimed to send people to their homes after a shift to deal with overworking and health problems in the country. Additionally, in recent years because of the creation of this job, fewer people suffered from burnout and obesity. Moreover, this law is an effective way to solve demographic issues in developed countries because individuals prefer to achieve high salaries instead of making a family, which is why the birth rate has a decreasing rate in these nations. To illustrate, according to a recent study, the birth rate in Japan in 2024 decreased not as significantly as in 2019, so on average instead of only one child per family five years ago, and now there are two. Therefore, a working limit is one of the best ways to give people the freedom to create families. To conclude, the introduction of the law that restricts people from overworking is an effective method to tackle demographic problems around the world by encouraging citizens to make families. Furthermore, this helps individuals to find enough space to be concerned about their health.