Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the present economy, we have plenty of different options to do a job for a living. Self-employment is the trend that is being increased in no time. The ability to work independently and increase in making time for the family have attracted many to becoming freelancers contradicting the traditional way of working in a corporation that does not fulfil it. However, there is a risk of getting volatile income that could make them bankrupt. Freelancer is the boss for their work and they do it at their own pace. Significantly they get enough time to spend on their passion and other interests. For instance, we could see most of the software developers are working as independent developers who are not restricted to a company or a location. They are free to travel around to different places. Also gets enough time to spend with their family and friends.d However, this way of work would bring the risk of unstable income. If the work is not to the level of the client's expectations, they might not get paid even partially. For example, most of the nomads' designs were not been accepted by the clients and resulted in no payouts which lead them to no income. But this is not the case of being an employee in an organisation where they are paid out even if the project is a failure. To conclude, being self-employed gains access to spend time on one's passion and with their loved ones which attract more to become their own bosses nowadays but, it also comes with its own pro and cons.