Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During these days, it is claimed that some types of wild species and birds are kept safe by using too much time and different types of resources such as money, pieces of information and natural materials. I totally disagree with this phenomenon and this essay will tell my opinion with suitable reasons. In this era of technological innovation, the majority of researchers and scientists are spending their time to invent modern machines and effective medicine. In addition, also the government focus on the development of technology in every field such as education, business, industry and agriculture. For example,the government would use their time and money to upgrade educational supplies such as computers and projectors rather the safe place for animals. Undoubtedly, their first priority is producing advanced technological appliances in order to raise living standards. Due to the unprecedented situation of Covid, most of the countries are working hard to produce vaccines for Corona. On the one hand, as human beings are selfish, they always spend a lot of time and resources to get great benefits for themselves. What is more, the public also cut down hundreds of trees for their living regardless of losing habitat for wild animals and birds. On top of that, some of the wild animals are killed in the laboratory to invent new medicines. Additionally, To sum up, the use of time and money that have been spent on the protection of wild animals and birds are very low compared to other things. Nevertheless, since animals and birds are living things, they also should be taken care of.