Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The subject selection in schools is a contentious issue that frequently divides views. Nowadays, choosing a field of study is seen as a crucial step, and some people feel that students should understand the science of food and how to prepare it regardless of the field they pick. Others feel it is a waste of time. In my perspective, I agree with the initial part of the debate. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth both sides of the argument and provide reasons for my opinion. On the one hand, as we progress into the modern period, people's desire to settle in metropolitan areas and find work is growing. Since many people are moving away from their families, fundamental skills such as cooking and cleaning are increasingly important. The major reason why adults should encourage children to study food science is that it aids in the study of topics such as nutritional biochemistry, food production, and many more. It might assist students in leading better lifestyles via food and nutrition instruction, and it could help them improve their mental and physical health through specially designed diets. On the other hand, some argue that schools and universities are the only places students can focus on academic learning. Also, food science as a subject does not have much scope in the market. Moreover, it requires an understanding of various scientific concepts, which not everyone can find easy. In conclusion, while one would not be able to live in this competitive world without academic knowledge, knowing how to cook is vital since it teaches youngsters how to maintain a healthy lifestyle.