The continued rise of world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Incessant increase of human beings is considered to be a burden for the globe. This may be due to improper family planning, illiteracy, enhancement in the medical sector, and so on. I do not concur completely with this statement as I opine that there are both merits and demerits of a rising population. To begin with, life is a gift of God to mankind. However, this blessing is deemed as a problem to society by some citizens. There are a plethora of reasons for the increment of childbirth. Firstly, people are giving birth to more offspring especially when they do not have a boy. For example, my neighbour is having 4 daughters and is expecting 5th one as a son. Secondly, citizenry in villages are uneducated and they are the maximum contributors to the increase in populace. To illustrate, girls are married soon at an early age and becomes genitors for many children as they are not aware of the consequences. Thirdly, excellent healthcare service is leading to a reduction in the death rate and an increase in life rate. As per my perspective, there are both pros and cons of more humans on earth. Coming to advantages, elderly people are considered to be an asset to the families as they help in giving advice to the next generation, support in financial crisis with their pensions, as well as guide their grandchildren. Similarly, they also serve society for a longer period, hence giving a major contribution of their service to the economy. Conversely, some of the disadvantages are money-related issues for families where members are more and a breadwinner is only a single person. To give an illustration, my friend has 5 daughters and 2 sons and he is the only one who works, therefore, finding difficulty in fulfilling their needs. Furthermore, the more the public, the more the vehicles on road, which will lead to air pollution and threat to the environment. To conclude, augmentation in life expectancy is becoming a difficulty for allies. This is merely due to fewer teachings, greed for newborns, as well as service by the health department. The leverages and drawbacks are delineated in the above paragraphs with my standpoint.