Traffic condition is becoming increasing problematic in major cities. What solution can you suggest to help solve the problem

Due to different reasons, traffic jam has become a leading issue in many cities around the world. even though, it getting increased, implementing new rules and modifications of the roadway system seems to be valuable in order to limit this. In the following essay, this writer wishes to elaborate further on this topic. To begin with, when we consider the reasons for this tragic issue, the rising population and the high level of private vehicles come first. Unfortunately, this fact is more common in urban areas rather than the local areas and it is obvious that the problem will precipitate in the near future. To correct this, most experts suggest implementing rules to limit private vehicle usage and promoting public transport,since it could significantly reduce the number of vehicles on the road. To illustrate this, in,Singapore there has been a high tax for using private vehicles on roads since 2016 and this has led to encouraging their public transport structure. Ultimately, they have been able to limit their traffic congestion by more than 50%, following implementing this law. At the same time, in some countries like Sri Lanka, underdeveloped infrastructure for transport leads to increase traffic congestion. Since,their poor road system, people waiting unnecessarily on roads and unfortunately this may lead to rising the number of road traffic accidents. To resolve this,I believe that we should improve the quality of roads in a country and, with the facilities like traffic light system and flyover, we can easily mitigate this spiralling problem. For example, according to Sri Lankan Central bank report in 2020, due to Rajagiriya Flyover, traffic jam has reduced by 25% compared to 2018 when it was not constructed. In conclusion, even though the traffic congestion rising in main cities around the world,by improving the quality of roads and implementing new laws, we can easily mitigate this devastating problem.