It is new now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outwiegh disadvantages?

Nowadays, researchers and tourists are able to go sightseeing a wilderness and wildlife preserve, for example, the South pole. This essay will address both advantages and disadvantages and conclude with why I disagree with this issue. In terms of disadvantages, the most important demerit is that, if people travel to isolated greenfield sites, the animals' habitat would be destroyed as soon as possible. In other words, wild animals will migrate to other places and an unbalance will be created in the wildlife. Another significant negative point is that the contamination of water supplies would occur. In other words, the construction of amenities associated with the tourist industry and scientific institutions contribute to the pollution of water. For example, based on research was done in Iran, marine pollution in the north of Iran deteriorated as human activities were started. Regarding the advantages, firstly, remote natural woodland and grassland are resourceful for passengers, in consequence, in terms of finances, it would be beneficial for the country. Secondly, there is a vast range of unknown creatures that scientists can find if they have expeditions to such green grounds. For instance, wildlife lifestyles related to many animals and plants are very extensive and new medications can be found by these investigations. However, the benefits are outstanding, personally, I believe that the drawbacks that I have mentioned are more and more serious. In conclusion, travelling to far greenfield site has a range of negative and positive points. Weighing up both sides, it is worth conserving these places to prevent people from activities that are harmful to the environment such as water pollution and the following unbalance. I strongly advocate that the positive outcomes are not anymore near as important as the negative points.