Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few consider that both the society and the person would benefit more from appreciating each moment instead of making future plans. I totally disagree, because without planning, unexpected problems might have a greater impact on someone's life, and all developed countries have to continuously think about the future in order to achieve their goals. One of the main reasons I believe prioritizing the future is vital is because as individuals, it is necessary to have some savings, as you may avoid some difficult situations. For example, by spending a huge amount of money to have good moments now, issues may be brought about later, such as not having enough money to pay for your debts, or the treatment for a disease, or to fix something that has broken. Therefore, the suffering later would not be worth it. Another key argument supporting my view is that all industrialized countries require a great deal of long-term planning. For instance, the main reason to have an accelerated development is the investment in education to have the results 20 years later, like China or Korea. Thus, it becomes possible to prevent issues and increase chances of succeeding. In conclusion, from my perspective planning life ahead is beneficial for everyone, because it minimizes personal problems in the future, in addition to increasing chances of success for nations. Although planning is crucial, thinking too much about the future may also lead to anxiety, so it is essential to find balance in order to have an enjoyable life.