plastic bags ,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In the last few decades, there has been an enormous increment in the usage of plastics which is used in almost every sector which is resulting in polluting air, soil and water. Apparently, It is of utmost importance to reduce the over usage of plastic in order to combat the crisis. In the following paragraphs, I will provide an insight into the problems caused by using plastics and the probable solutions. To begin with, with the exponential uprise in the competitive market, industries are using non-biodegradable plastic and are resilient to find an alternative to it. The maximal garbage of the city contains plastics from every corner of the city and it subsequently reaches the oceans with the gulp of water the animals in the oceans die out as plastics cannot be degraded in the body. As per the environmentalists, if the continual increase of plastics is not controlled, the time is not far when there will be more plastics in the ocean than the water beings. In order to alleviate the problem, the government should pose heavy penalties and strict norms over the usage of non-biodegradable materials on daily basis. New programs should be introduced to increase the awareness of the detrimental effects of plastics on the ecosystem and the planet. The government should also come up with policies to stop the usage of non-biodegradable in the industries. To summarize, new policies should be implemented by lawmakers to protect our environment as it's a need of an hour to protect and restore our planet, so that future generations can live a healthy life.