Some people think that traditional culture can be destroyed as money-making attractions to tourists. However, others believe that it is the only way to save traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

How can tourism affect cultural traditions? In our fast-paced modern world, the majority of countries try to develop touring sectors. However, there is an ongoing debate about what impact can tourism have on people’s culture and mentality, destructive as one of the forms of attraction or beneficial as a contribution to maintenance. On the hand, touring boosts the country’s economy. It is the backbone of any country’s economy. In addition, it is considered one of the most profitable niches throughout the world. For instance, my friend whose name is Malik, has been working in the domain of tourism as a manager for 2 years and his wage is more than $3000 per month. On the other hand, many people depend on tourism for their livelihood. People mainly in the food industry, hotel industry and transport industry rely on tourism. For example, my neighbour works as a driver in a travel company named Shapirkan TourDrive and he has no job beyond this. As for the negative effects on traditional culture, they can be noticed if the tradition is used as a money-making tool. Traditional customs will be exposed to a loss of their original features if people let them transform into one of the forms of recreation or attraction. Not to mention the fact that sometimes it makes cultural traditions disappear altogether. To give an example, there are some cultures that were turned to the main source of money and as a consequence it gradually makes them be undervalued. In conclusion, it seems there is no single form of influence of tourism on tradition or culture. While traditional customs as a source of money are beneficial, there is a possibility for them, it is believed, to be destructed. Profound exploring the impacts of tourism on the tradition, mentality and culture will help one to make the right choice.