Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching younger children) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Voluntary work is spreading all over the globe and more and more people are taking interest in these activities. It is opined by some individuals that these payless practices must become mandatory in the school curriculum such as working in an NGO, cleanliness drives and many more. I totally agree with this statement and I will elaborate my views in subsequent verses. To commence with some reasons that will support my ideology, first of all, voluntary work to help people and society will help children in becoming good citizens of their country. They will learn to cater for others, do everything by themselves and will make them kind and generous as they will get to know about the problems faced by poor people. Secondly, it will help them get a good and high paid job in future easily because nowadays many multinational companies are taking those youngsters who have experience in different fields and have potential to work in a team. Further strengthening my views, juveniles might learn some new skills which will help them in their future life like cleaning, travelling, cooking and many more which will teach them to become independent and they will no longer ask their parents to do even little things for them. Moreover, in community services as individuals have to do different types of work so it will be helpful for them into finding a suitable profession for them in which they have their keen interest. Hence, these community services should become a compulsory part of school activities. To conclude, voluntary services give plethora of benefits to kids as well as the community and their nation so, it should be encouraged among students.