Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research,business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that information sharing in different subjects is a beneficial activity, while others think that some specific kind of information is not suitable for sharing. This essay will discuss both ideas, and I will give my opinion in the end. First of all, sharing is a natural part of information, because most of the information is useless without sharing. Firstly, for the medical science sharing and discussing about new ideas are quite important. If a scientific team does not share the results of their study, this information will not have any practical meaning and cannot be used. Secondly, in businness sector if employees do not share their ideas continuously with each other there will be no progression in the company. Moreover, by sharing information the missing parts can be spotted better. This is because, when a new idea is shared, people tend to criticize it and find soft spots on it. As a result, after their comments, the information can be shaped better. Furthermore, sharing an information can be inspiring for the others. For instance, in science, the best way of creating new ideas is reading published articles. However, there are some certain types of information which are not good candidates for free sharing. Firs of all, sharing the secret information of people is quite dangerous. It can hurt someone or cause problems between people. Aslo, information related to security of governments should not be shared with anybody, because this can cause significant threats like terror attacks or wars. In conclusion, sharing information is a quite debated subject. Some believe that no restrictions are needed related to information sharing, while others believe that sharing certain types of information should be restricted. In my opinion, except personal or security related information, all types of information should be shared freely, because this will improve and alter the information shared.