Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people may argue that University admission for each subject should be equally distributed among both sexes. However, since university admission should be dependent on the performance of the students and their preferences, this writer would completely disagree with the given notion. To begin with, when we consider the higher education of a country,it will lead to development as well as the popularity of that nation in the world. However, since it is a very sensitive subject among the general population, the entry criteria should be based on the performance of the students rather than other criteria like sex or money. If someone violates this principle due to various reasons, it will affect the quality of higher education as well as its international acceptance. To illustrate this, Higher education in Afghanistan is not accepted by many western countries since it provides only to male students. At the same time, even though we like to give equal chances to each sex, some categories of higher education are accepted only by the students of a particular sex. This may be due to many reasons like considering future working environments and social acceptance of the job. For example, most girls do not like to do higher studies like engineering since they do not prefer to work in machinery or building construction fields in the future. On the other hand, most boys do not like to study nursing for their higher studies since society think that nursing has belonged to females. In conclusion, even though there are some growing arguments about distributing university entry equally among both sexes, it is unacceptable because higher education should only depend on the qualification and the preference of the applicant. Hence, this writer is in complete disagreement with the above-mentioned notion.