In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing solutions?

In more and more developed countries, there are an increasing number of people with high life expectancy. This essay will look at some challenges that society has to face and approaches several possible solutions to mitigate the consequences of an ageing population. One of the major challenges of the rising of elderly people is that puts a heavy burden on the healthcare systems. The old seems to be more vulnerable to chronic diseases, such as cancer, diabetes, stroke, and so on, that is why they are requiring special medical treatments to be effectively treated. Also, the more climbing ageing problems, the more people of retirement age demanding to receive a pension. Furthermore, reducing the number of employees in working age put the nation’s economies under the pressure because of hitting the limits of diminishing taxes. On the other hand, there are several actions that could be taken to reduce the problems mentioned above. Firstly, to increase the retirement age could be a solution for this issue, perhaps roughly 65 to 70, because in the recent days, people in this age are likely to be healthy enough to continue a productive working life. Secondly, the government could take measures to encourage immigrants to work and study on by creating more favorable opportunities. In addition, to make it easy for the private sector in providing healthcare and social insurance to lighten the government’s difficulties. To conclude, although there is a variety of factors leading being older in population in many developed countries, the government can be implemented some measures to tackle this issue.