The advantages brought by the spread of English as a “global language” will outweigh disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

With the advent of globalization, the English language becomes increasingly popular all over the world. Even more of non-native speakers were encouraged by their educational system to learn English. I would firmly agree with the statement that advantages brought by the spread of English override its problems. As far as I am concerned, one of the most noticeable advantages is that English can bridge the gap between different kinds of culture all over the world. Moreover, it will prompt the cultural communication which might further contribute to creative innovation. For example, Japanese can learn the history of the first industrial revolution in English which might inspire a writer to create a stunning anime relate to it. At the same time, Hollawood can produce a series of fantastic films which adopted Chinese cultural factors, such as Mulan, the Kungfu Panda, and so on. Without the widely spread of English, it will be extremely difficult for us to enjoy those innovative work all over the world. Consequently, we can learn more different culture via English. On the other side, a large quantity of modern companies decide to expand their business to other marketplace. Obviously, English is the essitial tool for them to communicate with employees from different countries. For instance, Amazon recruiting international stuff from France, India, Japan can rear benefits of gaining success in the local country, which is impossible if their employees do not have good grasp of English. Expect for Amazon, there are more of small businesses from different countries are making profits due to they employed some excellent stuff who master English well. The spread of English help many business owner to expand their market to more foreigner countries. In summary, the spread of English can not only propmt the cultural innovation but also help more business achieve globalization. I personaly believe that the advantages of more English learner surpass its disadvantages. It's obvious that being multilingue gives people advantage in the workplace.