Many people believe that bicyce is a healthy and environmentally freindly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reaons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

Although a number of people support the idea that is bicycle is both a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport, the bicycle is still unpopular in various countries because of several reasons such as unsuitable for weather, risk of some accidents and inconvenient when compared with other vehicles. However, every issue has some solutions including this topic. I will give numerous details from my opinion in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. It is undeniable that many people acknowledge this topic which is that bike is good for individual health and the world; on the contrary, the bicycle is unpopular because of numerous reasons. For example, some countries including Thailand have high temperatures being unsuitable for a bicycle when compare with numerous transportations that have some technologies for giving cold. In addition, the folks have long distances between their houses and offices. Therefore, if they bike a bicycle to their offices every day, they will be tired and can not do the best for their assignments. Some parents worry about their children if they bike a bicycle because an increase in accidents in populations who bike a bicycle is represented by the news. The government is playing a vital role in the development of bicycle projects and changing bicycles into one of the popular vehicles. In other words, if the government make up a new policy about the bicycle, the bicycle will be as popular as other vehicles such as car, train and bus. For instance, they establish new roads for only bicycles and support people who need to bike a bicycle to some places by giving free bicycles in many places around their countries. To conclude, there are numerous reasons for the unpopular bike a bicycle that are inappropriate in terms of weather and distance, and bicycle is not as safe as others. Moreover, the government can encourage citizens by making new policies about this topic such as building roads for bicycles only and giving free bicycles to populations.