It is as important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that children should be taught the importance of how to value the environment as equal as to read and write. I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement and this essay I will explain my standpoint. Protection of the surroundings is one of the prime priorities as of today's generation in making the youngsters widen their knowledge because they need to know about the healthy ecosystem and the importance of the clean environment. A healthy ecosystem is essential, and attainment of it can be provided with the younger generation's realization. It is vital to start giving them understanding while they are still young because their mind is fresh and gullible. Furthermore, enhancing their learning about the importance and the significant major impact of the living things on the planet, give the children on how to acknowledge the meaning about life. For instance, during my pre-school days, my parents taught me how to plant small vegetables and take care of my pet, since I started at a young age until now I can say that I understood the predominant factors of life, even the minimal thing on earth. In addition, awareness of a clean community can also give the various perceptions that can benefit their future as equal level of proper academic learning such as writing and reading. Furthermore, parents can start their offspring by giving small instructions like swiping the floor or cleaning their untidy room. In addition, it may also give impact to the next generation that small gesture, the prime example is the recent pandemic Covid-19. In research, it started in the dirty environment of the Wuhan market, if only they knew the value of cleanliness, maybe the pandemic might not happen. In conclusion, young people should be given the same amount of knowledge in the environment as to read and write because to understand the value of ecosystem early and to make an impact on clean surroundings.