When children start school teachers have a bigger influence on their academic and social development compared to their parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples

Both parents and teachers play an instrumental role in shaping the academic and social development of a child. In this, essay I will be discussing why I tend to believe young children are influenced by their teachers more than their parents. To begin with, children spent most of their day at school, Therefore, this allows teachers to have a great influence on their pupils. For example, in CANADA children are in school from 7 in the morning till 2 in the afternoon and during these,houres children are learning academic and non-academic subjects such as art and music. A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that children from age 4 to 7 mostly are influenced by their teacher's behaviours. Moreover, children in school learn various social skills through interacting with their teachers and peers, such as active listening, effective communication and much more. Furthermore. We live in an era wherein most households both parents are working in order to provide better opportunities for their offspring. And because of,that the only quality time that children can spend with their parents are either on holidays or weekends. A survey that was done in THE UNITED STATE showed that in 7 out of 10 in US households both parents are working. In conclusion, early school age is where children are in their acquisition period and due to the fact that they are spending the majority of their time in,schools which makes sense that they will be influenced more by their teachers.