Some people think that robots are important for humans’ future development. Other think that robot have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people would argue that robots are imperative for the future and enable people to save more time; however, some think robots negatively impact society and make people less social. Although robots may have made people technology-dependent, I believe that the quality of work will improve and be error-free with robotics. On the one hand, using robotic technology, people become more dependent on machines and lazy. People spend more time watching TV or browsing the internet rather than doing their day-to-day work as robots work for them like a robot vacuum cleaner. As a result, people become more reclusive, less social, and lazy and will potentially get into several health concerns such as obesity and overweight related health diseases. On the other hand, some people believe that robots enable people to work effectively and provide error-free results. Robots are programmed which minimize the errors humans usually can make. That degree of error can be minimal, like a typo error or massive during some surgeries, which can be fatal. In my opinion, I agree with this viewpoint as robots minimize mistakes; therefore, one can save time and energy to rectify the error. For example, recent research found that humans perform some surgical procedures that take 5-8 hours; when experimented with robots, scientists found a reduction in time by 1-2 hours with almost zero errors. In conclusion, although robots make people lazy and less social, I believe robots save time and minimize human errors; therefore, they are beneficial for the future.