Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many governments have a belief that economic progress is their priority. On the other hand, some people believe that other types of progress are as important as economic growth. I personally stand in the argument that developing in other things such as strengthening the military reinforcement should be treated equally important with the growth in the economy. Firstly, growth in the economy does not mean that the people are happy. South Korea use to be a developing country after the Korean war it use to be one of the poorest countries in the world, but now became a developed country and some people believe that as the economy got stable it became more competitive to go to a good university and getting a job. As people's standard of living increases parents start to use a lot of money for their children's education and it became more competitive and brought side effects such as an increase in suicide from stressful school work. Secondly, war can happen to every country. If a country loses a war, economic growth will be useless. The war between Ukraine and Russia has raised awareness. It shows why the country should be strong to protect the people. In conclusion, I grew up in a country that is still at war with North Korea. I believe that developing in the military should be an equal priority with economic growth