Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

The twentieth-century's inflation has made the humans to work longer hours and left them with a limited free hours to enjoy their lives. Although this change is compulsory, there are a great number of people who chose this lifesyle deliberately. It is noteworthy to keep in mind that working hard has its own two sides; however, I believe that the negative aspect of it clashes with the positive one. The following essay will overlook at two of these disadvantages. Firstly, leisure activities has always been viewed as the food of humans' minds. It has been told that not only do humans' bodies need food to work properly but also their minds require food to remain healthy. For example, many researches have proved that specifying an hour a day to a hobby contributes to the improvement of psychological health which is essential for living and working productively. Thus, various psychological illnesses, like depression, can ensue by a continuous working hours and will waste all of the previous achievements which were accomplished by the hard working. Moreover, keeping friends and family members needs time and effort. Since mankind is a social creature, they need to have accompanies in their lives. For instance, the chance of loosing friends is considerably high after refusing several invitations to their houses. Consequently, people will end in having a lot of money but no one to spend it with. So, all of their efforts will be worthless. To sum up, dedicating ourselves to a work brings undoubtedly a great number of drawbacks which overweight its benefits. I believe that the probable mental ailments and the chance of loosing significant people of our lives negate the advantages.