Many animals are facing extinction in the wild. Why is this happening? What can be done to protect them?

A large number of wild species are vanishing at an alarming rate which could trigger the butterfly effects leading to an imbalance in the ecosystem. There is an abundance of factors attributed to this problem and so are solutions that could be implemented to preserve the natural diversity. The human intervention had long been a driving force behind the extinction of many beautiful creatures through excessive hunting and deforestation in order to accommodate the needs of the growing human population. Apart from that, the use of insecticides in farming is another leading cause of this problem. Due to this, many raptors that are dependent on insects and rotting animals for nourishment, are now forced to eat the poisoned flesh causing their collateral annihilation. Another cause of this concerning phenomenon lies in the rapid fluctuation of weather conditions around the globe, leading to the elimination of wildlife that is susceptible to freezing winters and scorching hot summers. In addition to that, insensible dumping of industrial waste into water streams has also proven to be life-threatening for aquatic fauna due to contamination of their natural habitat. Considering the severity of this problem, there are two effective solutions that I would highly recommend to mitigate the obliteration of species that are at the edge of extinction. The first method is the reversal of deforestation through rapid plantation that would reinstate the wild habitat required for efficient breeding and survival of diverse wildlife. Another method is the artificial reproduction of unique creatures to help maintain a healthy balance in the ecosystem. Apart from that, all nations should come together to fund awareness campaigns in addition to criminalising the hunting of endangered kinds. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, given the detrimental consequences of this crisis, the suggested measures should be continuously implemented until an effective ecosystem is not developed for the welfare of vulnerable animals.