Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that advertisements are not so effective and some are not affected by it at all. This essay completely disagrees with that idea because good commercials definitely affect customers' choice in many ways that they may not even acknowledge themselves and it is not worth underestimating the effect of advertising campaigns. Firstly, sometimes customers may not even have an honest answer why they buy products of one particular brand instead of another. They can often remember that someone mentioned and praised it, hence, they used the positive feedback to make a decision about getting it. This is how people's minds actually work: it is easier to agree on something if someone has already tried it and had a good experience. Hence, for example, everyone tries "Mcdonald's" at least once: it is well-known and everyone knows what to expect from it. Another reason why advertisements have real influence on people's behavior is that humans would like to live happy lives, and advertisers sell this dream very well, playing on weaknesses. They say that potential consumers will be loved and respected if they have and use this and that. "Apple '' products are good examples of it. They are expensive, and not all can really afford them, but many spend days and nights trying to buy the newest editions as soon as they are released just to demonstrate their status, even if there are more affordable brands with better quality. To conclude, both good and bad marketing has a huge effect on humankind and its choices. Many things were bought just because they were promoted effectively.