Some people think that zoos are cruel and all zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoo can help protect animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is commonly believed that zoological gardens are the places in which animals are housed within enclosures, cared for, displayed to the public, and in some cases bred Change the form of the verb breeding show examples for conservation purposes.Some people argue that zoos are forced and should be in close proximity,while others hold the opposite point of view. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence. Advocates of this proposition believe that all zoos should be closed because keeping animals in zoos is bad for their welfare. For example,the animal is deprived of its natural social structure,social behaviour and natural habitat. Secondly,the animal may become bored, depressed and institutionalised because may not have enough room or space for its life. In addition, zoo places may be unable to keep a large enough number of individuals to provide a sufficiently varied gene pool for the species to breed without problems. On the other hand, where a zoo is keeping animals in order to preserve a species that is under threat in the wild and treats its animals in an appropriate way, then this is morally acceptable from the welfare point of view.To illustrate, China's panda is protected and continued to the preservation of this charming and endangered species. Besides,one of the most important modern functions of zoos is supporting international breeding programmes, particularly for endangered species. In the wild, some of the rarest species have difficulty in finding mates and breeding. Hence,I believe that it depends on the kind of animals. Sometimes if an animal would be free, it might be caught by the predator. But some animals in the zoo might miss their natural environment,but, generally I prefer to leave animals in nature. In conclusion,it is clear that zoos are a positive term as save species from extinction and other dangers. and negative terms such as low quilty of life.