Some people think that teachers should be responsiblefor teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A well-known adage from India says " ACHARYADEVOBHAVA", which means teachers are next to God.It is a highly debatable topic whether teachers should be concerned with only academics or also teach manners and etiquette to children. in this essay I intend to discuss both perspectives.I, personally side with the former view. Those who say that teachers should only concentrate on teaching course material argue that competition is stiff and if children lag behind in curriculum, they will never be able to catch up with their counterparts in other parts of today's global village.As it is teachers find it difficult to complete the syllabus in the given school hours. If they have to impart moral education also,it would be an added burden on them. On the other hand, the main reason why some people think that teachers should impart moral values also, isis that a teacher is like a potter,Who can mould the children in the shape it is guided to.A good teacher has the potential to become a friend,philosopher and guide for his students. students always try to imitate his actions or implement his teaching, so he can impart moral education without taking out special time for that, by just having good behaviours. therefore, in that,respect a teacher has a much more role than just reaching academic subjects. furthermore, teachers convey many good things to parents and society through students in many parts of the world. For example,in Nepal,where the illiteracy rate is very high, teachers convey many valuable messages such as personal hygiene through students.when students go home and tell their parents that their teachers say everyone should wash hands before meals, then parents listen, in such areas, teachers are playing a much greater role than just being academicians. In the finale, I believe that teachers have a much bigger role than just covering the syllabus.