In some cultures, children are often told that they can acheive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

In a few nations, toddlers are always motivated for doing hard work which is the foundation to fulfil their desires. This essay will articulate its merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are some benefits when children adopt the habit of hard-working. The most prominent one is that by putting extra effort they can become successful. To explicate it, it is the demand in the competitive world to do hard work which they need to learn in the beginning. For example, a survey was done by the Education Department in South Korea, they revealed that 50% of children learn the importance of hard work which helps them to attain their desires. Thus, few traditions are taught the hard- work skills to the young generation which will be fruitful for them in the coming years. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts behind some cultures that are putting extra pressure on the infants for doing hard work. The most predominant one is that health problems are the main cause for working long hours. which is not only prohibit mental growth but also has a detrimental effect on the holistic development of children. For example, a headline of the famous news channel BBC BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION found 80% of the young generation are suffering from health disorders due to the burden to do work for the long term. Thus, nations should not allure the children for the extra hard work because it has a bad impact on the health of children. In conclusion, although this trend has some benefits for the children I believe that drawbacks outweigh them such as health disorders which may restrict the children's growth.