In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the road. What are the causes of this, what solution can you suggest

These days, in numerous large towns, individuals usually spend several hours per day due to traffic jams on the road. I believe that the length of working hours and the locations of big companies are critical factors that exacerbate this issue. Fortunately, although these problems have engendered congestion on the roads, there are ways to solve this matter. In my opinion, the duration of work hours is one of the biggest causes of traffic jams. In the past, people were not obliged to work for 8-9 hours. Moreover, each company had its own schedule, and employees had no fixed job hours. However, nowadays, individuals are required to spend a third of the day at the workplace. For this reason, all workers leave offices approximately at the same time, so it engenders congestion in the large cities. In addition, the location of big companies also contributes to this issue. Today, most huge industries and factories are situated in the heart of towns. For example, in Istanbul, a plethora of holdings are constructed in the centre of the city which makes it almost impossible to commute during rush hours. According to a recent study conducted by researchers at Imperial College London, people residing in large towns spend three times more hours commuting compared to those living in rural areas. Fortunately, there are some solutions to these issues if individuals really want to. To address the long working hours, employees can hire more workers and split job hours. Alternatively, they can be shortened per day and added to weekends. Regarding locations, companies should be rearranged and moved to predominantly suburban areas. These ways addressed to the overcrowded road problem can be promising methods to deal with this matter very well. In conclusion, in the modern world, most of the community suffers from wasting their time commuting. Nevertheless, by adjusting some fundamental regulations people are able to overcome this issue.