Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's modern world, a substantial number of people have to work without their relatives, especially friends and family members. Although it has certain disadvantages, i firmly believe that it offers several benefits and the benefits far outweigh its drawbacks. This essay will examine both positive and negative sides, supporting my perspective, and providing relevant examples, before reaching a well-justified conclusion. There are some issues of this specific situation. The main problem is that people, who have to work away from their relatives, face loneliness. Consequently, the toxic stress levels can be increased, because some individuals cannot handle their high workload, mental well-being, and physical health. If they could have to share feelings and matters, these conditions can be mitigated. A recent study conducted by the University of Peradeniya (2024) revealed that 55%-60% of Sri Lankan abroad employees had struggled with loneliness. But, this is a normal condition of the current world and there are a lot of viable solutions to address this matter. However, The primary advantage of this is high work efficiency. Most professionals believe that a non-favourable work area provides more efficient outputs. Individuals strive to avoid the pressure work and hard tasks, where they live with their relatives. Additionally, another major positive aspect is that this creates a clear and easy path for own success. Most of the successful persons had achieved their goals in their own circle without their families and friends, for example, Elon Mask and Kumar Sangakkara. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I reiterate my belief that the merits of working away from their relatives, including high work efficiency and success rate, ultimately outweigh the drawbacks, such as loneliness.