More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It it a truth that well-known brands have influenced daily life deeply, and their products could be seen more frequently on the daily basis. I think it is a negative development, and I will give my opinion. To begin with, the products of well-known brands, normally, were manufactured through a mature design discussion and precisely qualified procedure, that is to say, customers would instinctively believe the quality and effectiveness by the endorsement of those brands regardless of price. For example, people would purchase a MacBook series computer rather than any other laptop or personal computer in the same category. Even if the sales price of their products would be likely uplifted by Apple general managers each year, the desire of owning an Apple device would never be ceased. Moreover, there is another critical effect that famous brands are a social hierarchy symbol, which could satisfy the mental need of being superior. It could be exemplified that more car buyers intended to purchase TESLA Model S with a massive bank loan. Thus, those are the reason why famous brands are increasingly welcomed nowadays. Therefore, I think it it a positive development, owing to the common sense to adapt into the society