Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With ever changing advancements in technology, social media has become a core part in our mundane. A normal teenager spend around 6-8 hours a day on social media. This affects us all in different ways as we lose tough with our humanity and forget social norms, thus making us less amicable than ever. Kids these days tend to act awkward among social gathering as they have lost touch of how to interact. I agree to the above statement as expounded below. To commence with, we, as humans, are social animals. Without interaction or communication or social catch ups, we can not exist. Advent of social media got us closer to people sitting miles away but also took us further from friends and family who live in the vicinity. Therefore, Kids these days rather stay in than go out. On a latent note, agorophobia might be emerging among these children or people which is a state of a person actually fearing going out and see other people. Furthermore, What we need to understand is social media has been designed to be addictive and hence we should set some boundaries for ourselves to make some time for ourselves and our loved ones, just so we would not lose touch with who we are. To recapitulate what has been iterated above, people and children are driven by social media which made them restricted to more congenial life experiences and do something enthralling. This may allow them to explore life and live exhilarating moments as they are intended to.