Some People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The old historical building is evidence of local's history and cultural legacy, but it could turn into a major headache for city restoration or upgrading living quality. This essay is about my idea for why I agree with knocking down the old buildings and giving them away to modern buildings. And I would like to explain that with my personal experiences. Firstly, most historic property are hard to maintain and live in. It is extremely difficult to utilize with digital environments, such as restructuring power wires or gas pipes. In some cases, people have to rebuild power wires and gay pipes in inappropriate places, which is very dangerous for living. Secondly, the maintenance price is too high it might be difficult to afford. Referring to my personal experience, I used to live in an apartment that was over 100 years old. Because the place was built with red mud-bricks and woods, the place was hard to keep warm, had leaked ceilings during a rainy day., Also most old building materials are so rare these days, it's cost extra to restore. Compare to an old building, today's new building has been designed for today's lifestyle, which is moderate convenient living conditions. As we are living in a fast-phase world, a building has been modified to digital programming, including an auto-lock door and auto-light systems, which provides high security and saving maintenance services. In conclusion, Despite beautiful old property containing heritage history, the maintenance cost is hard to handle. Therefore, modern buildings have more options than just housing, such as security and other building management systems.