Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree ?

In this era of globalisation, lifestyle has changed a lot and people try to adjust to the varied situations. All these changes make life easy-going. The easier life is, the more prone we are to fatal diseases due to lack of exercise and variations in food ingredients such as the amount of sugar involved in most of the food products. I believe that raising the price of sweet products can only reduce the use to a certain level. This essay delves into the matter in detail to come to a logical conclusion. To begin with, the crowd who think making sugar items expensive make others consume them less because communities have been aware of the detrimental effects that these carbohydrate products can cause. First and foremost is, obesity which researchers have reported, meanwhile cancer is also a vital issue to be considered. For example, hardly had one eaten an immense amount of sugar food from the United Kingdom when he got cancer in his mouth. Nevertheless, manufacturing it expensively only affect the poor society, while the rich society continues its consumption, but when manufacturers make it sugar -free as much as possible it would be really helpful for the public. Furthermore, on the negative side, there are a plethora of demerits that are lying in various aspects. To cite an example, by pricing up the product's value the consumers will fall in the count and that affects the firm badly not only in financial terms but also in reputation terms as well. There are a massive number of sugar factories all over the world which result in the cash inflow to a particular country as tax. Because of this fact, nobody will come to establish these kinds of rules and regulations on a firm. To conclude, even though the idea is good, it is not practical. However, the population should care about their sweet usage as well as they should do exercise daily in order to make themselves fit.