Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Criminal activities are increasing at an alarming rate in some regions. Part of the society believes that stopping crimes are the duty of the rulers of a country, whereas others argue that each citizen has the duty of guarding themselves. This essay will discuss both sides of view, in my opinion, obstructing crimes must be primarily a mission of policymakers. Rulers and Power owners of a country have a primary duty of maintaining a safe and convenient environment for their citizens and there are a few obvious steps to take in order to provide this. For example, in some countries punishments of criminality are strict and severe and habitants of those lands are less likely tempting to perform a crime. In addition to that, policemen work under the order of a government so they can increase the number of officers in terms of providing crime-free streets all around the nation. Nevertheless, a citizen should always be cautious of a possibility of an unfortunate crime. There are strong suggestions for society to be considered. First, store-owners, as well as house owners, can set up alarm systems regarding the protection from burglars. Another important factor for individuals is keeping their precious belongings safe. this can be maintained by renting a storage locker from a reliable bank. Additionally, individual armament against crime is another method that is been using by several countries. To conclude, criminal activities are primarily a burden on the government. With that in mind, a habitant should also be careful and take precautions regarding these circumstances.