Some people think that all children should learn about history at school. Others however, believe that other subjects are more relevant to children’s lives today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Part of the society believes that history is a crucial subject for a child to learn while others argue that subjects other than history are more beneficial to children in today's world. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and stand for the idea that history can not be ignored by any school because past events eventually enlighten our future and therefore, should be known well. Historical lectures play an important role in pupil's life for plenty of reasons. Firstly, the history of a country should be known well by students. To explain, if kids have no idea about yesterdays of their country and how their descendants suffered in the past to save this land, they would not have the feeling of belonging to their nation. Secondly, learning past events is almost equal to having experience in that field. For example, knowing a certain failure relates to a past event provides us to act better in order to prevent a similar failure today and as well as in the future. On the other hand, other subjects are also equally important to fit into today's world better. To begin with, math is one of the most significant subjects in a pupil's curriculum. It explains the logic behind the universe which is a huge need for every child to improve and become a successful adult in the future. In addition to math, physics is another subject that enables a child to understand the reasons for simple incidents. Lastly, literature is also essential for students to broaden their horizons in terms of imagination. In conclusion, even though there are many courses that allow children to improve such as math and literature, the significance of history must not be underestimated.