These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

E-commerce is here to stay, and online shopping is now extremely popular. It brings many advantages to consumers but there are also some drawbacks worthies of mention. Of the numerous benefits, consumers probably rate convenience as the most important. They can make purchases at any time of the day or night without wasting time and money on transport or finding a parking place. They can shop in their pyjamas if they like, browsing websites in a fraction of the time it takes to go through the shops at the mall. Prices are usually better too because products often come directly from the manufacturer and comparing prices is much faster and easier on the internet. In addition, there is a greater selection of merchandise, colours and sizes and the goods are delivered directly to your door. If you do not like crowds, it is the ideal way to shop; also, certain purchases, which otherwise might be embarrassing, can be made in private. Overall, it is much less stressful. As for the disadvantages, one important problem is the deceptive nature of some of the pictures on websites. You cannot touch or try out the goods to check for appropriate size or quality. Consequently, customers are sometimes disappointed and, to make matters worse, they have problems returning articles and obtaining a refund. However, the most worrying aspect of online shopping is that not all web portals used for payment are authentic or trustworthy. Finally, some people find that conventional shopping is a wonderful excuse to get out of the house and socialize with friends; and perhaps stop for a snack and a drink in pleasant surroundings. Online shoppers miss this opportunity. In conclusion, both ways of shopping have their benefits and drawbacks. While online shopping is discreet, fast, and convenient, there can be problems with quality and security, and it lacks the sociability of conventional shopping.