In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoke is prohibited in public areas in many nations, a law supported by many people as a correct measure to society. From my point of view, smoking should be restricted continuously to aware society of its damage and consequences not just for smokers, but for people around them. Firstly, the prohibition of smoking in public places such as parks, hospitals, cafes, and other spaces is a beneficial step because it is proven scientifically that passive smokers can develop diseases such as cancer as well as the smoker. Consequently, the restriction of unwanted exposure to smoke in public spaces limits this type of issue because most of the time non- smokers can not avoid the presence of a smoker and its bad habit in communal places. For instance, with the ban on smoking indoors in Brazil, the rate of lung cancer and other lethal diseases among workers in public spaces declined consistently. Furthermore, this ban has the advantage of helping those addicted to cigarettes to quit their habits. Because they are not allowed to use it while joining with friends or family in common social places, dropping the necessity of this addiction and inducing them to stop this bad habit. For example, many smokers report that social pressure to stop the harmful habit of smoking is one of the main reasons why they want to quit. To conclude, I believe that the law of smoking ban in public areas in many nations is justified by the necessity to make smokers aware of this harmful habit and to prevent innocent people from developing serious health conditions caused by passive smoking.