In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people insist that driver in cars, buses and trucks will disappear in near future. The only passengers in cars will remain unchanged. However, others argue that the driver still will be existed with many reasons. Elaborating my viewpoint of this matter, driverless is more advantageous because automatic driving ability is needed in our society. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that there is no driving fatigue for drivers. The drivers can freely use their own time such as taking a nap, reading a book, and doing some work instead of driving. Nevertheless of drinking alcohol, they are capable of abiding by traffic regulation. As a result, driving with no driver can produce a wide variety of merits in our modern society. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, since the level of driverless skills is not perfect at this moment so the chance of accidents are still existed. Furthermore, malfunctions and cyber attacks in computer systems are the one of the main disadvantages while driverless driving. In addition, there would be a moral risks all the time when the driver and manufacture have a conflict about the accident. For the subsequent result of this is that automatic driving is highly likely to be at premature stage. To conclude, without any doubt, this idea has pros and cons. I firmly claim that driverless is necessary indeed in our complex area. As the science develops rapidly nowadays, especially the development in automotive industry grows fast as well so we need to take a deep consideration of the possible risks resulting from driverless. We should find a better idea or method to use this technology to make our driving more comfortable and safer.